You are here: Home > Archives > Results 2014 > Special Awards

Special Awards 2014

Speech & Drama

Churchill Award - Most promising competitor 11 years and under – Sophie Coombes
Kathleen Howard Trophy - Best duologue or solo performance – Julia & Matthew Holland
Lawn Trust Cash Prize - Most promising local competitor 18 years and under – Corbyn Annis
G M Riseley AwardMost promising competitor in the 14yrs and under – Joe Wrighting
Elsie Bicheno Award - Most promising competitor in senior classes - Eleanor Hogg
Jackson Cup - Adjudicator’s choice for the performance they most enjoyed – Park Junior School
Kathleen Read Award (Poetry Anthology) Awarded to encourage a love of poetry - Anne Dines
A Druid's Chair - The overall winner of the group speaking classes – Anthology
Edna Hegarty Award - The overall winner of the Shakespeare classes – Kalya Wilson
Market Harborough Building Society Award - The best group performance – Anthology
Kay Humfrey Award - Adjudicator’s choice of the most humorous entry – Eleanor Davies-Jones


G M Riseley Award - The overall winner of instrumental solo classes 10 years and under – Casey Lim
Muriel Wallis Award - Awarded to ‘encourage young singers' – Georgia Humphrey
Jane Cosford Memorial Award - Outstanding performance in the 'Songs from the Shows' classes - Katie Marshall
Lawn Trust Cash Prize - Awarded to aid further tuition for the two most promising local competitors under18yrs, Instrumental – Josephina Champman Vocal - Jo Dixon
Haydn Sail Award - The most promising vocal soloist 10 years and under – Lili Skye Howe
Meikle Baird Award - The most promising competitor under 21yrs in vocal classes – Josephine Chawner
Spinning Wheel Award - The best of the Pianoforte classes 14 yrs & under - Molly Learoyd & Alice Bennett
Montagu Girls' Choir Trophy & Award - Most promising local vocal soloist 13-21yrs - Lewis Mobbs
Josef's Piano Award - Most outstanding performance in senior piano classes – Alice Chan
Kettering Rotary Club Award Best individual in instrumental classes – Jennifer Espin & Alice Chan

Sir Edwin Jowitt Trophy - Jennifer Espin